Paris Love

I have grown up listening to people raving about Paris. The city of love, elegance, fabulous food…well add ‘French’ before anything and it sounds exquisite. And Paris is the epitome of everything exquisite and elegant. But until recently, I didn’t really believe those under the spell of the city. I thought they just wanted to boast about a place which is often said to be the playground of the elite and Bourjois.

And then Paris happened..

Arch De Tiomph.jpg

I am not even going to deny the fact that I was charmed even before I left the airport. Elegance is in the air. Everybody seems to be out of a glossy mag. For once it made me fall in love with myself even more, after watching how well groomed the Parisians were and how much care they took of themselves and their appearance.

Eiffel.jpg

Everything is so beautiful that it is magical.

The food is so good that you feel like forgetting any diet you might have considered going on. The weather is cheery, lots of tourists around, lots of laughter that it makes you fall in love with everything.

French Food

If you are in Paris, you HAVE to visit Versailles. Its beautiful and packed with history, being the seat of the King. Having read so much about Mary Antoinette, including her published diary, I had to visit the place where she lived and became the oh so opulent queen.

Palace of Versailles.jpeg

 

Being an art afficianado, Paris had a lot to cater to me. There are many museums in Paris, which one may a require more than a week to cover. In case you plan to stick to Louvre, you need atleast a day to be able to really appreciate all that is there.

Louvre

And well…who can forget the Eiffel Tower..

Eiffel Tower

 

So charmed I am, that I can’t wait to go back!!

Palais Petite

 

 

Follow me on:

Bloglovin

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Sybil says:

    cool, i’d love to go there one day!

    Have a great day!
    Animated Confessions

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I felt exactly the same as you! Didn’t believe in the hype at all. Then I visited Paris and completely fell in love!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. usaabroad says:

    LOVE ❤ I'm going back to Paris after almost 8 years away and I CANNOT wait to fall in love with it again. Thanks for the photo inspiration 🙂
    Laura | collectinglabels.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Alice says:

    Gorgeous pictures, Paris is one of my favourites cities!
    http://fashion-soup.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dylana says:

    Love Paris! Just did a post on it, too!

    xo

    http://www.dylanasuarez.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

